Timelessness

What is time?

Time is nothing but stagnant water. Static air.

Those who worry about time,

are forgotten in it easily.

Everyone must have a hobby,

that pulls them out of time.

Whether you achieve success with it or not,

this will be the most important thing you ever do.

Albert Einstein once said, “It’s not that I’m so smart, it’s just that I stay with problems longer.” Was he trying to suggest that he wasn’t intelligent? No. He was making a point. Trying to cram things into your short time here on Earth is like rushing to finish a project in the last minutes before a deadline – nothing of quality comes from it. Quality over quantity, haste makes waste, – you’ve heard it all. But these are more than just cliché sayings. They are part of a mentality that you can adopt yourself, and doing so can be tremendously beneficial. Only when we are able to think in a static way, isolated from the moving parts of our world, can we touch true genius and wisdom. Always remember – in the context of eternity, time is nothing.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Ilya Horatio says:

    Now that’s some quality content!
    My hat’s off!

    Actually your post prompted me to write some pretty! But I won’t do it here 🙂 Ok, I’ll do it here, just a bit.

    Time is a ruthless counter.
    Time is ticking your life away
    One second at a time.
    Time doesn’t sell time.
    Not even from time to time.
    –Etc etc etc–

    A well-deserved subscription on my part!
    Good luck

    Like

    1. Jack Ritchie says:

      Thank you Ilya, for both your subscription and your contribution! Good luck to you as well.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I like this 😊 Although I probably do try to cram to much into my time.

    Like

    1. Jack Ritchie says:

      Thank you! I am certainly guilty of over-cramming myself.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

