Leadership

Try and lead with law and regulation,

and the people will rebel.

Let people walk and speak freely,

and they will build their own walls.

When I stopped looking for the good in people,

it became as common as grass.

Before that, everyone was a tyrant.

Stop trying to lead with force,

both for yourself and others.

Be good to those who are not good to you,

for this is true goodness.

These are the pillars of trust.

We all have to lead at times – at our jobs, as parents, in relationships. Don’t push too hard. Draw the line between leadership and manipulation. Let those around you breathe. And most importantly, be careful who you choose to follow. It is a fine skill.

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ilya Horatio says:

    Man, it’s a very beautiful piece you wrote there.
    I can’t even pack it into haiku. So much meaning, can’t leave any words out.
    You do not write “words for the sake of words “, you actually weigh and delibirate as to what you’re going to put on paper, thus ensuring high-quality posts.

    Just one advice regarding tags, because you do deserve a bigger following. If you don’t deserve it, then I don’t know who does.

    On wordpress.com Reader is king. Be sure to write your posts with reader friendly tags. This way, readers will be able to find your writings easier.
    How to write such tags?
    Single word tags: say, wisdom, musing, life, leadership, etc.
    Avoid using vague and complex tags.
    If you feel like writing posts every day, make sure to include “postaday”.
    I f you do all the above, then 4-5 posts later you’ll notice a spike in your site stats and comment section activity.
    I am really looking forward to reading new posts from you.
    It’s not that many blogs that I check up on daily 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jack Ritchie says:

      Thank you very much Ilya, I will take your advice. I noticed I wasn’t getting many views lately but then again, it’s not really about that. Still, what good is wisdom if it’s not shared? And yes, you’re right I tend to spend time choosing words carefully. Everything I’ve read that I still remember was written that way – very carefully. I try to return the favor. But, as I said I will certainly take your advice and try to use better tags.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

