Talent

A talent is like a fire.

It is the reason you are here.

Feed it, and it will burn forever.

It will grow, and it will be your guiding light.

Neglect it, and it extinguishes.

The longer you leave your fire extinguished, the harder it is to light again.

If you aren’t nurturing your talent,

what are you doing?

You are wasting your time.

You are like a bird that never learns to fly.

It is better to die penniless having pursued your gifts and failed,

than having surrendered them to be average.

When you follow your passion, the universe sings. This is part of the only path to true happiness. A gift is something that is given to you, and so it is your responsibility to be in a position to receive it. Don’t waste too much of your time away doing things that don’t build on the talents and skills you were naturally gifted with, as these are your most fulfilling pastimes. It is from exercising these skills that you will find your place in the world.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ilya Horatio says:

    Jack… That… It… I mean…

    That’s probably, no scratch that, hands down the most beautiful and motivating thing I’ve ever read. Not even kidding.
    Starting today I get back to mastering the bejesus out of French, then poetry books in French.
    No more excuses, BS, whining.
    Keeping that light going.
    I think I’m going to print out your masterpiece, Jack, and pin it to a board on my desk.

    By the way, Jack, I added your blog to my blogroll. In other words, the readers of my blog see your blog under “Check them out” section!
    I really hope you get more traction. Your stuff is just going beyond being mind-blowing :-0 changing lives here

    Like

    1. Jack Ritchie says:

      Thank you for your kind comments as always, Ilya. I will add you to my blog roll if it helps at all! Good luck with the French. Thank you for adding me to your blog roll. I’m still enjoying posting here and there, it’s nice to have a sort of online journal to go back to!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

